8th, 9th & 10th February, 2014



Trident Hyderabad Hotels, HITEC City, Near Cyber Towers, Hyderabad


Dear Doctor,

Greetings from IGOF.

Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu have shared a close relationship in the eld of healthcare in the last 200 years. The Indo-German Orthopaedic Foundation (IGOF) celebrates the best innovation and technology in the field of trauma and orthopaedics in India and Germany.


We are overjoyed that the upcoming Master’s Course on Trauma and Joint Replacement will take place in Hyderabad on February 08, 09 & 10 - 2014. The aim of the Indo-German Orthopaedic Foundation is to highlight young orthopaedic surgeons and involve as many upcoming specialists in the field of trauma and orthopaedics within the region. A novel approach to increase the interaction across the age groups as well as between experts and budding orthopaedic surgeons has led to the creation of several interesting programs. The "Mohandas - Weller Gold Medal Award, The Grand Orthopaedic Quiz, The Great Debate and My Worst Case" all add to the enrichment of this conference.


I urge you to be present on all the days of the conference to have an all round view of trauma and orthopaedics and to engage actively in the live surgery sessions every afternoon.


Looking forward to welcoming you in person.


With best regards,

Yours sincerely,
Dr. P Mohandas
Secretary, IGOF.



Download IGOF Master's Course on Trauma & Joint Replacements Hyderabad Brochure.


Download Session Highlights - Grand Orthopaedic Quiz & “Mohandas-Weller” Gold Medal Award.


Download Session Highlights - The Great Debate & My Worst Case.



Prof. Dr. Ulrich Holz

Founding Member of IGOF, Stuttgart, Germany

Miss. Sarah Muirhead-Allwood

Consultant, Orthopaedic Surgeon, The London Hip Unit, London, UK

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Stoeckle

Medical Director, Chief of Staff Trauma and Reconstructive Surgery, BG Klinik, Tubingen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Otmar Trentz

Director, Dept. of Trauma Surgery, University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Michael Wagner

Chief Physician, HOD-Traumatology & Orthopaedics, Katholisches Klinikum Mainz, Germany



Dr. Shreedhar Archik

Orthopaedic Surgeon, Careclinic and Lilavaty Hospital, Mumbai

Prof. Dr. Udaya Kumar B

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, King George Hospital, Visakhapatnam

Dr. Pawan B N

Consultant Orthopaedic & Trauma Surgeon-Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery, MIOT International, Chennai

Dr. Ram Chidambaram

HOD - Shoulder and Upper Limb Unit, MIOT International, Chennai

Dr. Sanjeev Jain

Orthopaedic, Joint Replacement, Hip Resurfacing, Paediatric & Spine Surgeon Dr L H Hiranandani Hospital, Mumbai

Dr. Hari Krishna

Consultant Shoulder Surgeon, Apollo Hospital, Hyderabad

Dr. Prithvi Mohandas

Secretary - IGOF, Joint Managing Director and Director of Hip Replacement - MIOT International, Chennai

Dr. P Satish Kumar

Chairman and Managing Director, ICON KRISHI Hospitals Pvt. Ltd, Hyderabad

Dr. Udai Prakash

Consultant Joint Replacement & Trauma Surgeon, Udai Clinic, Hyderabad

Dr. Ved Prakash

Managing Director, Sr. Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Udai Clinic, Hyderabad

Dr. Ram Prasad

HOD - Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery, MIOT International, Chennai

Dr. Sunil Rajan

Assoc Prof at MGGM Medical college, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Trauma Care Unit Head in M.Y. Hospitals, Indore

Dr. A V Gurava Reddy

Managing Director & Chief Joint Replacement Surgeon, Sunshine Hospitals, Hyderabad

Dr. K J Reddy

Prof & HOD Orthopaedics -SVS Medical College, Chief Joint Replacement & Arthroscopic Surgeon, Apollo Hospitals, Hyderabad

Dr. I V Reddy

Sr. Consultant Joint Replacement & Trauma Surgeon, KIMS, Hyderabad

Dr. Vivek Verma

Consultant - Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery at MIOT International, Chennai

Dr. Amarnath

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Amar Hospital, Guntur

Dr. Deepthinandan

Sr. Consultant Upperlimb specialist, Continental Hospital, Hyderabad

Dr. Krishnaiah

Sr. Consultant Joint Replacement & Trauma Surgeon, Mediciti, Hyderabad




Dr. Babu Kaji Sreshtha
Dr. B Udaya Kumar
Dr. Raghav Dutt
Dr. Krishna Kiran
Dr. Hari Krishna
Dr. P Sathish Kumar
Dr. Deepak Mahara
Dr. J C Pingle
Dr. Udai Prakash
Dr. Ved Prakash
Dr. T Prasad
Dr. V B N Prasad

Dr. Raghu Ram

Dr. A S Rao
Dr. G S Rao
Dr. Hanumantha Rao
Dr. Poorna Chander Rao
Dr. Surender Rao
Dr. A V Gurava Reddy
Dr. I V Reddy
Dr. K J Reddy
Dr. Mohan Reddy
Dr. N. Somasekhar Reddy
Dr. S. Krishna Reddy
Dr. Srinivas Reddy
Dr. V S Reddy

Dr. Hari Sharma
Dr. Amarnath
Dr. Anjaneyulu
Dr. Deepthinandan
Dr. Jagadish
Dr. Jagdhiswar
Dr. Krishnaiah
Dr. Mukundan
Dr. Narendranath
Dr. Narsimha
Dr. Narsimhulu
Dr. Vijayachander